100HappyBlogs #2: T.M.S.

No, I did not mean P.M.S. (I would not be grateful for that, neither would any of you)

But T.M.S. or more commonly known as The Morning Stretch a.k.a. the determining factor of the way your morning will go.

Yes, it is exactly what you think.

You’ve just woken up from that deep sleep, because you passed out so late the night before watching Netflix until your computer died. You “slept like a baby” (the way I like to explain my deepest level of sleep) and now, as the morning sun starts flooding your room, you wring out your limbs in a stretch so relieving and fulfilling, you just lay there, and lay there, and lay there. (You know exactly who you are)

This is something I’m thankful for, because I know that after I’ve done this, my morning can start off as perfectly as that stretch was. (Unless it was one of those bummer stretches where you thought it was going to be utterly satisfying, and then sadly, it wasn’t- I’m sorry if that happens to you, and know that I understand your pain)

This morning stretch is something that can make any of my days happy, because I know that after this, comes a really nice cup of coffee (more like mostly milk, with a splash of coffee) and I watch my favorite YouTuber’s.

Yes, I do watch people Vlog (Don’t you?) I’ll maybe make myself a bowl of fresh fruit- whatever is in season- and then catch up on social media.

Instagram, check. Facebook, check. WordPress, double check.

And from this, I know that my morning stretch has jumpstarted my day for me.

It is what I look forward to the most when I open my eyes every morning.

And that is the legacy of T.M.S.

Stretch long, and prosper.

 

(I couldn’t help myself, I tried.)

Much Love, Miranda 

Author: mirandatran

In constant pursuit of my best life, best self, and the very things that set my soul on fire.

2 thoughts on “100HappyBlogs #2: T.M.S.”

  1. I LOVE a good morning stretch too. It makes me ready to go exercise, eat breakfast, and get on with the day. Whereas, if I have a bad morning stretch, I’ll likely stay in bed all day.

Leave a Reply

