100HappyBlogs #5: Getting Lost

It’s the way we get lost at least once, every single time.

The 90 photos in the same spot to get one “just right”.

And it is with this, that family vacations are my favorite thing in the world; right up there next to rainy days and Netflix binges.

My family and I have perfected the art of getting lost, and somehow making them the most memorable parts of the vacation. My mom will have a map in hand, saying she knows the way. My dad is most likely driving around aimlessly saying “WE DON’T NEED THE MAP”, and my sister and I are sitting in the back, asleep. We’ve mastered the art of “wake us up when we get there” and every single time, we end up at some hole in the wall, eating great food and talking to the locals.

This is my favorite way to travel, and it has been for every road trip and family vacation. And I hope that this continues for many years to come.

 

Much Love, Miranda 

Author: mirandatran

In constant pursuit of my best life, best self, and the very things that set my soul on fire.

Leave a Reply

