The Best Piece Of Advice I’ve Ever Been Given

And on Thursdays, we stumble upon some wisdom…

Thought Catalog

Neil Krug / flickr.comNeil Krug / flickr.com

I am not a person that does well with moments of transition. It’s the in-between times that get me — the times when there are no routines, no obligations, no rules. It’s when I don’t know where I’m going or what will happen, but have to maintain the image that I have a plan lest someone actually takes a second to ask me what’s going on and forces me to assess my life. But I don’t have a plan, and I don’t cope well with the stress of uncertainty.

So, I’ve been getting drunk a lot recently. Today a close friend asked me how long it’s been since I started smoking again, and I realized it’s been a month. Time is going by so quickly and I don’t know if it’s because I’m having fun or if it’s because I spend half of my time blacked…

View original post 741 more words

Author: mirandatran

In constant pursuit of my best life, best self, and the very things that set my soul on fire.

Leave a Reply

