I’d Like to be Brand New

I watched your shadow,

Dance along my bedroom wall,

How your form,

Was so familiar,

Yet I longed for much more.

The feeling of warm hands,

On cold skin,

Palm to hips,

All fingers and lips,

I got to know,

Every inch of you.

With every kiss,

I breathed new life,

Because I could never be the same,

After you .

Never

After

You.

~M.T.

Author: mirandatran

In constant pursuit of my best life, best self, and the very things that set my soul on fire.

Leave a Reply

