Did I Get It Right?

Wherever I go,

I’m looking for you

efdd185fc87d34ea784571555e262fd4

Wherever I go,

I’m looking for you,

No matter the time,

Because you’re the one thing,

Of all things,

That has ever made me work so hard,

For something that should be so easy,

I spend countless hours wishing you’d show,

And I’ve waited too long,

To let it all go,

If I keep searching,

Will you appear?

Because this isn’t how it should be,

Not this way,

Never this way.

I got caught up in the idea,

That it should have been,

Something so much more,

Than right here,

And right now.

Did I mistake you,

For something you weren’t?

Or did I just overlook you all together.

Life,

I’ve been too busy looking,

That I forgot the living.

~M.T.

Author: mirandatran

In constant pursuit of my best life, best self, and the very things that set my soul on fire.

Leave a Reply

