My Tuesday Man

I believe in a Tuesday kind of love.

I believe in a Tuesday kind of love. Where the coffee machine starts churning before the sun has made its way into the living room. The snooze button will be pressed until the snooze is out and the caffeine kicks in. There will be a half a pile of dirty laundry strewn about the room, and I will unintentionally forget to put the cap back on the toothpaste. You’ll yell you’re late, and I’ll remind you that the clocks are all a little fast. Don’t forget to bring breakfast for the road, and I’ll see you when we’re too tired to make dinner. We’ll order our favorites, and camp out by the T.V. until the shows or the wine has run out, whichever comes first. We’ll stumble into bed, and set our alarms for the next day.

I want a Tuesday kind of love, because I’ll know that I’ve started and ended each day with you, no matter how hectic the day was.

Much Love, Miranda

Author: mirandatran

In constant pursuit of my best life, best self, and the very things that set my soul on fire.

Leave a Reply

