Leaning in,

I love you,

In unspoken words,

With open arms,

I invite you to warm hugs,

And loud boisterous laughter.

I’ll catch your eye across a dinner table,

Surrounded by friends and family,

And mouth those three words,

And eight little letters.

I will encourage you always,

To pursue the horizon,

Because the road that leads there,

Is beautiful,

Especially sitting shotgun.

And when it comes time,

To chasing my own sky line,

I’ll drive,

And you’ll follow,

And this is how we share,

Our dreams.

It’s the way that I’ll make room,

For you,

Under the covers,

Of my bed,

Of my heart,

Of my mind.

I lean towards your soul,

Even in the dark,

I lean, and lean, and lean,

Into you,

For comfort and warmth,

And the kind of sweet serendipity,

Of the longest day,

Ended with you.

It is the loudest most quiet love,

It is our love.

This is the way,

I love you.

-M.T.

Author: mirandatran

In constant pursuit of my best life, best self, and the very things that set my soul on fire.

Leave a Reply

