No White Flags, This Will Be My Only Surrender

Chasing down my ghosts

And rewriting my pages

This is the time

For change

In the midst

Of this life

And the next.

I’m hollowing out

My walls

To fill them

With uncertainty

And the question

Of where to go

From here.

I’m fighting my battles

That are long overdue

To change

And transition

My way

Clearing the view.

I’m in the war

Of my life

And there are no options

But to continue and fight

All ‘til I’m done.

My answers lie in the wake

Of my indecisive soul.

It’s all a waiting game

Until the choices are made

And the lines are drawn.

I’m picking my sides,

And fighting the fight

To win

The life I’ll love

Until then

I continue

To run.

~M.T.

Author: mirandatran

In constant pursuit of my best life, best self, and the very things that set my soul on fire.

Leave a Reply

