Finders Keepers

Be my reckless abandon

And my tame Sunday night

Let me taste your curiosity

In a thousand spontaneous moments

Let me hear your voice

Seeping through the other end

Tether me to your cords

And when you jump

Let me envelop myself in the free fall

May all your days be well spent

And if I am ever to be as lucky

May my days be those ten fold

I don’t want cautious

And I don’t want alright

I want head first

Feet last

Arms wide

And smiles wider

Because who I am

And who I want to be

Are starting to find their way

In meeting towards the middle.

~m.j.t.

Author: mirandatran

In constant pursuit of my best life, best self, and the very things that set my soul on fire.

Leave a Reply

