Ever + After

Every word,

Letters jumbled across a page,

Where a life develops,

And in it,

Love is evolving,

It breaks,

It creates,

It is made,

And it is lost.

I want to find the way,

That it begins,

And to leave myself there,

As it opens with Once,

And there is no End.

But I find that you must continue,

To turn the pages,

No words repeated,

Just a story that unfolds.

This is the betrayal,

That a tale tends to make,

Where one chases,

The other flees,

And it’s a wonder how anyone,

Finds their way back home.

I haven’t found the beginning,

To continue towards my very own End.

So I’m writing this as a call,

To the world,

Do you hear me?

Where do I begin?

Just,

Let me begin.

 -m.j.t.

Author: mirandatran

In constant pursuit of my best life, best self, and the very things that set my soul on fire.

Leave a Reply

