Make Indulging Your Habit

A little bit of my day

Is spent loving me

When I light a candle

And sing a great song

And open up a bookmark

To where I left off.

Because there’s time for you

And time for me

But never often should these two meet.

I set it aside

And revel when I can

In the beauty that comes

From a relaxing end

To a day

To a year

From this goal

And on to the next.

What I want in 2016

Is more moments like these

Where I spend it on me

And forget that this too

Is a feat on its own.

So make some room

For the person you love

Make room for all the things

You’ve set aside in a rush

And treasure the one

Who needs love too

Remember that this time

Is always for you.

-m.j.t.

Author: mirandatran

In constant pursuit of my best life, best self, and the very things that set my soul on fire.

Leave a Reply

